Poor Jesus….

    While He was the Prince of Peace, HIs followers are warpigs.

    While He told people to have compassion on the poor, His followers favor cutting work hours for those who work part-time and make health insurance unaffordable.

   While He told people that there should be a definite separation of Church and State, His followers want God to be in the Pledge of Allegiance and the Ten Commandments in everyone’s face.

   This is why I say that, while I believe that Jesus was God’s Son, I do not consider myself to be a Christian.

   As a matter of fact, I consider myself to be an enemy of Christianity because it has enslaved entire races of people and engaged in the genocide of other races of people.

   Hell!  Just ask any African-American or American Indian.

   Christianity is the cornerstone of our new-found sense of nationalism and look it is doing to our nation. 

  We are becoming less tolerant, more violent and the most divided since the Civil War.  In short, Christianity is destroying our once-great nation and it needs to be stopped.

 While I don’t know you’re opinion, I know Jesus Christ would agree because Who was it that overturned all the moneytables in the synagogue?  It wasn’t Jerry Falwell.

 

 

 

